Meet the CISSC Board of Directors

The CISSC board of directors plays an active and integral role in our success.  Each board member is selected for their commitment to education and share a common belief that every child deserves the best possible chance to succeed in school and in life.  CISSC board members are successful business and community leaders.

Porter Johnson | Chair 
Director, Regional Operations 

Mark Fell, AIF® | Vice Chair  
Conte Fell Advisors 
Registered Principal, Financial Advisor 

Terry Schmoyer | Treasurer  
Schmoyer and Company, LLC 
Managing Partner  

Amanda Taylor | Secretary 
Regional Director, South Carolina 

David Burt | Immediate Past Chair  
Principal, Vice President  

Amir Adbullah 
US Head of Product  

Lindsay Ball, CPA 
Elliott Davis  
Managing Partner  

Archie Franchini  
Retired Educator 


Kenton Kelley 
CIS Charleston Alumni  

Derek Lewis, CFRE 
Greenville First Steps 
Executive Director 

Julie Linton, MD 
Professor or Pediatrics
Prisma Health Children’s Hospital Upstate
USC School of Medicine Greenville

Sedrick McCallum 
South State Bank 
Sr. Vice President, Community Development Officer 

Merriweather Mulé, CFP®, CDFA® 
Beacon Pointe Advisors 
Senior Wealth Advisor 

James T. Starling
Dominion Energy 
Manager, Operations Planning

Katherine E. Watts, LMSW, ACM-SW 
Lexington Medical Center 
Director of Medical Social Work

Thank you to our partners!

Thank you to the following statewide partners for their incredible support of our mission, and ensuring every student has the tools and resources they need to succeed. We thank them for making a difference and strengthening communities across South Carolina.